What have The Sentry Box staff been up to – Oct 17-23

Kris has managed to play a couple of games of Age of Sigmar as part of the store’s new Path to Glory campaign. “My Maggotkin of Nurgle army has been a pleasant surprise, as I seemed to have stumbled on a strong combination of units, and whilst I would love to claim some strategic brilliance behind it, it was purely the chance of one of the limited combinations that added up to our 600 point starting level! But I managed to fight off the Nighthaunt with a victory in my first game, but after facing a more choppy challenge in the Beasts of Chaos with their monsters and hard hitting units. I managed to squeeze out a draw by summoning a cheeky unit of Nurglings in my last turn, and those bothersome little scamps contested the objective at the end of the game.”

Continue reading